Independent guideNot Springbok's own site · 18+ only

Monday 12 October 2026 · New Games tab read 9 Oct 2026

Reel Gazette

New releases at Springbok Casino · dated, specced, sourced

Claim R11,500

18+ · T&Cs apply

Release notes

The Coyote Cash 2 slot: a desert sequel with a Mini-to-Grand jackpot ladder

Coyote Cash 2 is a 5×3 slot with 243 ways that reached Springbok's lobby on Wednesday 29 April 2026. Its lobby tile pairs a Hold & Spin round with Mini, Minor, Major and Grand jackpots and rates it medium volatility, while Springbok's review adds a free-games round with the low-paying symbols taken out.

Play Coyote Cash 2 at SpringbokRelease card

18+ · Tap copies the welcome coupon SPRINGBOK100; redeem it before you deposit.

Coyote Cash 2 official game card

Release card

Coyote Cash 2

Status
New Games tab, no. 11 of 18 Lobby
Lobby date
Wednesday 29 April 2026 Lobby
Lobby tabs
Slots, New Games (on 9 Oct 2026; tabs rotate)
Lobby label
RTG
Reels
5 reels x 3 rows Lobby
Lines / ways
243 ways Lobby
Volatility
Medium Lobby
RTP
Not on file

Features

  • Mini, Minor, Major and Grand jackpots Lobby
  • Hold & Spin Lobby
  • 9 free games on 3 scatters (reels 1, 3, 5) with low-paying symbols removed Springbok says

Read 9 October 2026 from the lobby and Springbok's preview. Lobby = shown in the live lobby; Springbok says = Springbok's own figure.

A sequel to a lobby regular

The number in the name is literal. The original Coyote Cash was still in Springbok's Slots tab when we read the lobby on 9 October 2026, so the sequel sits beside its predecessor rather than replacing it. Our register holds no spec sheet for the first game, so this page does not compare the two feature by feature; it sticks to what the lobby and Springbok's review say about the new one.

Springbok's preview frames it as the coyote's return to the desert. The theme is the wrapper. What decides how a session plays sits underneath: the ways grid, the Hold & Spin round, the jackpot ladder and the free games.

How the ways grid pays

With 243 ways on a 5 reels x 3 rows layout, there are no paylines to choose. In the usual ways format, a win needs the same symbol on neighbouring reels counted from the left, and on each reel any row will do; the total is every route across the grid that takes one position from each reel.

In practice you stake per spin rather than per line, and small wins turn up from combinations a fixed-line game would miss. That does not make the game more generous overall, because the paytable already allows for the extra routes.

Hold & Spin and the jackpot ladder

The tile names a Hold & Spin round and the jackpot tiers but describes neither. What starts the round, how many re-spins it gives and which symbols carry the jackpots are not in our register, and borrowing another game's rules would be guesswork. If the format is new to you, a plain guide to the usual Hold & Spin pattern sets out the general idea; the game's help screen has the specific rules.

The tier names, Mini up to Grand, describe a ladder from smallest to largest. Neither the tile nor Springbok's review gives a value for any of them, and we never quote jackpot amounts in rand, so the ladder is all there is to report. Whether each tier is a fixed multiple or a growing pot is not stated either.

The pairing is common on the timeline. Blazing Horse carries the same Mini-to-Grand ladder beside its Hold and Spin round and free games, though on paylines; Prosperity Pots: Lucky Coins shares the 243 ways layout and sets a Jackpot Pick next to its Hold and Spin:

Side by side: Coyote Cash 2, Blazing Horse, Prosperity Pots: Lucky Coins
SpecCoyote Cash 2Blazing HorseProsperity Pots: Lucky Coins
Release29 Apr 202614 Jan 202628 Jan 2026
Reels5×35×35 reels
Lines / ways243 ways20 paylines243 ways
VolatilityMediumHighHigh
RTPnot on filenot on filenot on file
Top awardnot on file50,000x the bet per lineSnot on file
FeaturesHold & Spin, Free games, JackpotsHold & Spin, Free games, Jackpots, WildsHold & Spin, Jackpots

S = Springbok's own figure from its previews or articles; everything else is from the lobby tile, read 9 October 2026.

Free games without the low symbols

The free-games round comes from Springbok's review rather than the lobby tile, which is why the release card marks it "Springbok says": 9 free games on 3 scatters (reels 1, 3, 5) with low-paying symbols removed.

Two things follow from that line. Scatters count only on the reels it names, so one landing elsewhere does not help. And with the low-paying symbols removed for the round, more of each screen is left to the higher-paying symbols and the specials while it lasts. The review does not say how much difference that makes to an average round, and a short round can still end quietly.

What Springbok has not published

  • RTP. Not on the lobby tile and not in our register. 9 slots on our timeline carry an RTP of 95% from Springbok's reviews; we will not assume Coyote Cash 2 matches them.
  • Top award. No ceiling is published, so the release card has no top-award line.
  • Jackpot values and triggers. Tier names only.
  • Bet range. Not recorded.

The studio is a softer gap. 2026 Springbok press releases and articles call Seahorse Surge, Coyote Cash 2, Cash Bandits 3 and Olympus Thunderhold games 'by SpinLogic' Springbok says · 9 October 2026. The lobby itself labels Coyote Cash 2 RTG, and Springbok does not explain how the two names relate, so we report both and pick neither.

Coyote Cash 2 and the welcome package

Every slot counts toward wagering under Springbok's terms, this one included. Redeem SPRINGBOK100 before the first deposit, then work through 30x the deposit plus bonus with each bet at or under R100; Springbok voids winnings from bigger bets while a bonus is active.

Coyote Cash 2 has also carried Springbok's monthly free-spins coupon in earlier months. Every one of those codes has expired, so none appears here.

Between FAT CA$H and Olympus Thunderhold

Coyote Cash 2 arrived on a Wednesday, two weeks after the three-reel classic FAT CA$H and two weeks before Olympus Thunderhold and its pays-anywhere grid. Three neighbours could hardly differ more: a single-row classic, a ways game with a jackpot ladder and a grid with no lines at all.

All three were still in the New Games tab when we read it on 9 October 2026, with Coyote Cash 2 at number 11 of 18. As newer games arrive, the oldest titles drop out of that list into the ordinary Slots tab.

Reader questions

When did Coyote Cash 2 arrive at Springbok?

Springbok's lobby dates it Wednesday 29 April 2026.

What is the RTP of Coyote Cash 2?

Not published. Neither the lobby tile nor Springbok's review, as recorded in our register, gives an RTP for Coyote Cash 2, so we quote none.

How do free games trigger in Coyote Cash 2?

Springbok's review gives the trigger: 9 free games on 3 scatters (reels 1, 3, 5) with low-paying symbols removed. The lobby tile does not describe the round.

Does Coyote Cash 2 have jackpots?

Yes: the lobby tile lists Mini, Minor, Major and Grand jackpots. No value is published for any tier.

More from the release desk

  • Prosperity Pots: Lucky Coins28 Jan 2026

    Prosperity Pots: Lucky Coins

    In the lobby since Wednesday 28 January 2026

    5 reels · 243 ways · high volatility · Hold & Spin, Jackpots

  • Blazing Horse14 Jan 2026

    Blazing Horse – Huǒ Mǎ Zhāo Fú

    In the lobby since Wednesday 14 January 2026

    5×3 · 20 lines · high volatility · Hold & Spin, Free games

  • Treasure Sparks official game art

    Treasure Sparks New

    In the lobby since Wednesday 16 September 2026

    5×3 · 25 lines · medium volatility · Hold & Spin, Jackpots

Every release on the front-page timeline

Sources

Last checked 9 October 2026. Each link opens the page the figure was read from; we summarise in our own words rather than copy.

  1. Springbok's preview of Coyote Cash 2
  2. Springbok Casino lobby
  3. Springbok Casino terms and conditions (wagering, games that count, max bet)
  4. Springbok Casino promotions page
  5. Springbok press release naming SpinLogic
Springbok promotion art: R11,500 welcome bonus

Springbok's welcome package

R11,500 over three deposits

First deposit

100% up to R1,500 on the first deposit

SPRINGBOK100Copy code & claim
Wagering
30x deposit + bonus (T&Cs default)
Max cashout
Not stated
Checked
9 October 2026

Second and third deposits

50% up to R5,000 on each of the second and third deposits (code usable twice)

SPRINGBOK50Copy code & claim
Wagering
30x deposit + bonus (T&Cs default)
Max cashout
Not stated
Checked
9 October 2026

Redeem the coupon in the cashier before you deposit. Wagering is 30x the deposit plus bonus, bets are capped at R100 while it runs, and Springbok's T&Cs count every slot toward it.

Claim the welcome package

No deposit yet?

Free chip

R250 free, no deposit needed

TEST-SPRINGBOKCopy code & claim
Wagering
60x the bonus (R15,000)
Max cashout
R1,250
Checked
9 October 2026

18+ · Figures from Springbok's promotions page, checked 9 October 2026. Springbok's site, Springbok's rules.

Release calendar

October 2026 · release days in gold

Springbok release days in October 2026
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
1234
567891011
121314 Shadow Gods15161718
19202122232425
262728293031
  • 14 October Shadow Gods Springbok says

Earlier

Older releases on the timeline · Lobby dates read 9 Oct 2026; upcoming dates are Springbok's.

R11,500 welcome · code SPRINGBOK100

Play Coyote Cash 2