Independent guideNot Springbok's own site · 18+ only

Monday 12 October 2026 · New Games tab read 9 Oct 2026

Reel Gazette

New releases at Springbok Casino · dated, specced, sourced

Claim R11,500

18+ · T&Cs apply

Release notes New

Crimson Castle slot release notes: a Halloween Hold & Spin with a Triggering Moon

Crimson Castle is a 5×3 Halloween slot on 10 paylines, labelled RTG in the lobby, that went live at Springbok on Wednesday 30 September 2026. Its one named feature is a Hold & Spin round with a Triggering Moon. The lobby calls its volatility medium, and the 95% RTP comes from Springbok's own review.

Play Crimson Castle at SpringbokRelease card

18+ · Tap copies the welcome coupon SPRINGBOK100; redeem it before you deposit.

Crimson Castle official game artCrimson Castle official game card

Release card

Crimson Castle

New

Status
New Games tab, no. 1 of 18 Lobby
Lobby date
Wednesday 30 September 2026 Lobby
Lobby tabs
Slots, New Games, Popular (on 9 Oct 2026; tabs rotate)
Lobby label
RTG
Reels
5 reels x 3 rows Lobby
Lines / ways
10 paylines Lobby
Volatility
Medium Lobby
RTP
95% Springbok says
Hit rate
1 in 95 Springbok says
Top award
50,000x the bet per line Springbok says
Theme
Halloween Lobby

Features

  • Hold & Spin with Triggering Moon feature Lobby

Read 9 October 2026 from the lobby and Springbok's preview. Lobby = shown in the live lobby; Springbok says = Springbok's own figure.

When the Crimson Castle slot went live

The lobby's own release field dates Crimson Castle to Wednesday 30 September 2026, two weeks after Treasure Sparks and its three collectors. Opening on the last day of September gives a Halloween game the whole of October in the lobby.

On 9 October 2026 the game was listed in the New Games and Popular tabs. Springbok rotates what each tab shows, so read that as a dated snapshot, not a verdict.

The Hold & Spin round and its Triggering Moon

Everything the lobby tile says about the bonus round fits in one line: Hold & Spin with Triggering Moon feature. It names the format and one special symbol, and stops there.

The format's name gives the idea: symbols that land during the round are held while the rest of the reels spin again. For contrast, Springbok's preview of Shadow Gods spells out its coin round in full: Coin Feature on 6+ Coins: 3 re-spins, reset by each new Coin. Crimson Castle's tile gives none of those numbers, so we cannot say how its round starts, how long it lasts or what resets it.

The Triggering Moon is named, not explained. Whether it starts the round, joins it or changes it is not on file, and we will not describe a mechanic we have not seen written down.

Seeing the round before you stake

  1. Open Springbok's lobby without logging in and choose practice play.
  2. Open Crimson Castle and look for what its help screen says about the Triggering Moon.
  3. Spin on the practice balance until the round arrives, and count its re-spins.
  4. Only then settle on a real-money budget, and keep to it.

Springbok says logged-out players get a one-off R1,000 practice (fun-money) balance that does not renew Springbok says · 9 October 2026. Spend it on one feature, watched properly.

Crimson Castle RTP, hit rate and volatility

RTP. Springbok's review puts it at 95%, the share of all stakes the game is designed to pay back over a very large number of spins. On that figure it keeps 5% in the long run, an average no single evening is bound to, in either direction.

Hit rate. The 1 in 95 figure is also Springbok's, and our register records it without naming the event it counts: any winning spin, the bonus round or something else. We report it and build nothing on it.

Volatility. The medium label is the lobby tile's own. It puts Crimson Castle in the middle of Springbok's scale: swings, without the extremes a high label warns of.

What the top award means against your stake

Springbok's review quotes a top award of 50,000x the bet per line. The words "per line" carry most of the meaning. With a bet on each of the 10 paylines, one spin costs 10 line bets, so against the whole stake the ceiling is 5,000 times the total bet: our arithmetic on Springbok's figure, not a number Springbok publishes.

Other recent releases carry the same per-line headline; the line count separates them:

Same per-line headline, different ceilings against the total stake
ReleaseLinesTop award (Springbok says)Against the total stake (our arithmetic)
Crimson Castle10 paylines50,000x the bet per line5,000x the total bet
Treasure Sparks25 paylines50,000x the bet per line2,000x the total bet
Fu Long Treasures25 paylines50,000x the bet per line2,000x the total bet
Shadow Gods (lines and award from Springbok's preview; dated 14 Oct 2026)50 paylines50,000x the bet per line1,000x the total bet

Fewer lines means more of the stake rides on each one, so Crimson Castle's ceiling is the highest of the four against what a spin costs.

A ceiling, not an expectation

The top award is the largest single outcome the maths allows. It is not what the bonus round usually pays, and no run of play makes it likelier on the next spin.

What Springbok has not published

  • The trigger. No symbol count for starting the Hold & Spin round.
  • The Triggering Moon's job. Named on the tile, described nowhere we can cite.
  • Re-spins and symbol values. Without them, nobody can honestly estimate what a typical round returns.
  • Bet range. No minimum or maximum stake on file.
  • Free games. None listed; the Hold & Spin round is the only named feature.

Crimson Castle and the welcome bonus

Springbok's terms count every slot toward bonus wagering, so Crimson Castle works with the R11,500 welcome package. Order matters: redeem SPRINGBOK100 in the cashier's Redeem Coupon section first and deposit second, because a coupon cannot be added once the money has landed. Wagering is 30x the deposit plus the bonus, with every bet at or under R100 until it is done.

On Halloween offers: Springbok says its current monthly feature (Wild Little Monsters) gives 25 free spins on Seahorse Surge with coupon SCARYSCARY, valid until 31 October 2026. Under the T&Cs defaults, winnings from the spins must be wagered 60x the free-spins value and cash out at no more than 5x the free-spins value. Free spins at Springbok are tied to one game, so check which title a coupon names. Fix a stake limit first; our page on keeping play in proportion lists the free help lines.

Crimson Castle on the release timeline

Crimson Castle opened on a Wednesday, Springbok's usual release day: 20 of the 20 dated releases on our timeline fall on a Wednesday. The next game Springbok has dated is Shadow Gods, on 14 October 2026, two weeks later.

  1. Shadow Gods official game art

    From 14 October

    Shadow Gods

    Announced · Springbok's preview

  2. Crimson Castle official game art

    New

    Crimson Castle

    New Games #1 · Springbok's preview

  3. Treasure Sparks official game art

    New

    Treasure Sparks

    New Games #2 · Springbok's preview

  4. Henferno official game art

    Casual game

    Henferno

    New Games #3 · Springbok's preview

A separate explainer covers how Hold & Spin rounds work in general.

Reader questions

When was Crimson Castle released at Springbok?

The lobby's release field dates it to Wednesday 30 September 2026, which gave a Halloween game the whole of October in the lobby.

What is the RTP of the Crimson Castle slot?

Springbok's review gives 95%; the lobby tile shows no RTP.

Does Crimson Castle have free spins?

No free-games round is listed in the specs we hold; its named feature is a Hold & Spin round with a Triggering Moon. Springbok's free-spins coupons each name one game.

More from the release desk

  • Winnie the Piggie Las Vegas official game art

    Winnie the Piggie Las Vegas

    In the lobby since Wednesday 29 July 2026

    3×3 · 5 fixed lines · Hold & Spin, Jackpots

  • Liberty Rockets official game art

    Liberty Rockets

    In the lobby since Wednesday 24 June 2026

    3×3 · 9 lines · medium volatility · Hold & Spin, Re-spins

  • Coyote Cash 2 official game art

    Coyote Cash 2

    In the lobby since Wednesday 29 April 2026

    5×3 · 243 ways · medium volatility · Hold & Spin, Free games

Every release on the front-page timeline

Sources

Last checked 9 October 2026. Each link opens the page the figure was read from; we summarise in our own words rather than copy.

  1. Springbok's preview of Crimson Castle
  2. Springbok Casino lobby
  3. Springbok Casino terms and conditions (wagering, games that count, max bet)
  4. Springbok Casino promotions page
  5. Springbok article describing the practice balance
  6. Springbok press release on the October free-spins feature
Springbok promotion art: R11,500 welcome bonus

Springbok's welcome package

R11,500 over three deposits

First deposit

100% up to R1,500 on the first deposit

SPRINGBOK100Copy code & claim
Wagering
30x deposit + bonus (T&Cs default)
Max cashout
Not stated
Checked
9 October 2026

Second and third deposits

50% up to R5,000 on each of the second and third deposits (code usable twice)

SPRINGBOK50Copy code & claim
Wagering
30x deposit + bonus (T&Cs default)
Max cashout
Not stated
Checked
9 October 2026

Redeem the coupon in the cashier before you deposit. Wagering is 30x the deposit plus bonus, bets are capped at R100 while it runs, and Springbok's T&Cs count every slot toward it.

Claim the welcome package

No deposit yet?

Free chip

R250 free, no deposit needed

TEST-SPRINGBOKCopy code & claim
Wagering
60x the bonus (R15,000)
Max cashout
R1,250
Checked
9 October 2026

18+ · Figures from Springbok's promotions page, checked 9 October 2026. Springbok's site, Springbok's rules.

Release calendar

October 2026 · release days in gold

Springbok release days in October 2026
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
1234
567891011
121314 Shadow Gods15161718
19202122232425
262728293031
  • 14 October Shadow Gods Springbok says

Earlier

Older releases on the timeline · Lobby dates read 9 Oct 2026; upcoming dates are Springbok's.

R11,500 welcome · code SPRINGBOK100

Play at Springbok