Independent guideNot Springbok's own site · 18+ only

Monday 12 October 2026 · New Games tab read 9 Oct 2026

Reel Gazette

New releases at Springbok Casino · dated, specced, sourced

Claim R11,500

18+ · T&Cs apply

Release notes

Inside the Winnie the Piggie Las Vegas slot: a compact Hold & Spin game

Winnie the Piggie Las Vegas is a 3×3 slot with 5 fixed lines that joined Springbok's lobby on Wednesday 29 July 2026. Its lobby tile lists a Hold & Spin round played with bonus symbols and a set of jackpots, and Springbok's own review gives an RTP of 95% and a maximum win of 1,250x the total bet. Volatility and studio are left out, because Springbok's pages disagree on both.

Play this slot at SpringbokRelease card

18+ · Tap copies the welcome coupon SPRINGBOK100; redeem it before you deposit.

Winnie the Piggie Las Vegas official game card

Release card

Winnie the Piggie Las Vegas

Status
New Games tab, no. 5 of 18 Lobby
Lobby date
Wednesday 29 July 2026 Lobby
Lobby tabs
Slots, New Games, Popular (on 9 Oct 2026; tabs rotate)
Lobby label
Left out: Springbok's pages disagree
Reels
3 reels x 3 rows Lobby
Lines / ways
5 fixed lines Lobby
Volatility
Left out: Springbok's pages disagree
RTP
95% Springbok says
Top award
1,250x the total bet Springbok says

Features

  • Hold & Spin with bonus symbols Lobby
  • Four jackpots Lobby

Read 9 October 2026 from the lobby and Springbok's preview. Lobby = shown in the live lobby; Springbok says = Springbok's own figure.

Winnie the Piggie Las Vegas in brief

Most releases on our timeline spread their symbols over five reels. Winnie the Piggie Las Vegas goes the other way with a 3 reels x 3 rows window, nearer in shape to an old fruit machine than to the video slots around it in the New Games tab. Only Devil's Jackpot and Liberty Rockets with its nudging wilds share that compact frame on our timeline.

The official card art sets the mood: a pig in dark glasses, a purple jacket and a gold chain, cocktail raised, in front of a Las Vegas-style neon sign.

The tile calls the lines fixed: every spin is staked across all 5 fixed lines, so the only route to a cheaper spin is a smaller bet.

The Hold & Spin round on a small grid

The lobby tile has two feature lines, "Hold & Spin with bonus symbols" and "Four jackpots", and that is the extent of what we hold on how the round works.

In the usual Hold & Spin format, a set number of bonus symbols starts a short series of re-spins; the triggering symbols lock in place and each new one that lands resets the count. For this game we have no trigger count, re-spin count or jackpot rule, and we will not guess them. How Hold & Spin rounds generally work is covered in a separate explainer.

Checking the round on practice credits

  1. Open Springbok's lobby without logging in and launch the game on the practice balance.
  2. In the paytable, note how many bonus symbols start Hold & Spin, how many re-spins follow and what each jackpot needs.
  3. Let the round trigger once or twice before deciding whether the game is worth real money at all.

RTP and maximum win, with their labels

Both figures here are Springbok's review numbers, not lobby-tile ones, hence the "Springbok says" tags on the release card. The review gives an RTP of 95%, an average the game's maths reaches only across a vast number of spins; one evening can land well above or below it.

The maximum win is given as 1,250x the total bet. Many of Springbok's recent reviews quote ceilings per line instead, such as 50,000x the line bet on Liberty Rockets, which must then be divided by the line count. Here, your whole stake for the spin times that figure is the ceiling.

Side by side: Winnie the Piggie Las Vegas, Liberty Rockets, Devil's Jackpot
SpecWinnie the Piggie Las VegasLiberty RocketsDevil's Jackpot
Release29 Jul 202624 Jun 202625 Feb 2026
Reels3×33×33×3
Lines / ways5 fixed lines9 paylines9 paylines
Volatilityleft out (conflict)MediumMedium
RTP95%S95%Sleft out (conflict)
Top award1,250x the total betS50,000x the line betS50,000x per lineS
FeaturesHold & Spin, JackpotsHold & Spin, Re-spins, Jackpots, WildsMultipliers, Wilds

S = Springbok's own figure from its previews or articles; everything else is from the lobby tile, read 9 October 2026.

An upper limit, nothing more

A maximum win is the largest single result the maths allows. It is rare by design, and it is not a figure to plan a budget around or to chase.

What we leave out, and why

Two details are missing on purpose. Springbok's lobby tile and its own review give different volatility ratings for this game, and they name different studios as its maker. Where Springbok's pages contradict each other we print neither version, so the release card marks both as left out.

Other points are simply not published in anything we hold:

  • Hit rate. Not on file.
  • Jackpot values. The tile counts the jackpots without pricing them, and we never quote jackpot amounts in rand anyway.
  • Trigger. How many bonus symbols start Hold & Spin.

If volatility matters to you, a long run on the practice balance is a fair stand-in for the missing label: it shows how often small wins come and how long the quiet spells last.

Winnie the Piggie Las Vegas and the welcome package

Springbok's terms count slots toward bonus wagering, so this game can carry the R11,500 welcome package, spread over three deposits. Sequence matters: SPRINGBOK100 goes in through Redeem Coupon in the cashier before the deposit, since Springbok will not credit a coupon afterwards.

Wagering is 30x the deposit plus the bonus, and no bet may go above R100 while a bonus is active; hold the whole spin, not one line, against that cap.

Springbok says logged-out players get a one-off R1,000 practice (fun-money) balance that does not renew Springbok says · 9 October 2026.

Whatever you decide, fix the budget first; our responsible-play page lists the help lines and Springbok's own limit tools.

Its place on the release timeline

Springbok added Winnie the Piggie Las Vegas on Wednesday 29 July 2026, two weeks after Triple Tigers and its Bursting Wild and two weeks before Fu Long Treasures. When we read the lobby on 9 October 2026 it was listed in the New Games and Popular tabs.

  1. Henferno official game art

    Casual game

    Henferno

    New Games #3 · Springbok's preview

For a Hold & Spin round on a standard five-reel grid, Crimson Castle adds a Triggering Moon to the format.

Reader questions

When was Winnie the Piggie Las Vegas released at Springbok?

The lobby gives Wednesday 29 July 2026 as its release date. When we read the lobby on 9 October 2026 it was listed in the New Games and Popular tabs.

What is the RTP of Winnie the Piggie Las Vegas?

Springbok's review gives 95%. The lobby tile shows no RTP, so the release card labels the figure as Springbok's.

What is the maximum win on Winnie the Piggie Las Vegas?

Springbok's review gives 1,250x the total bet: the most a single outcome can pay, measured against your whole stake for the spin. It is a ceiling, not a likely result.

What volatility is Winnie the Piggie Las Vegas?

Springbok has published two different ratings, one on the lobby tile and one in its review, so we print neither. A long run on the practice balance shows how the game pays.

More from the release desk

  • Liberty Rockets official game art

    Liberty Rockets

    In the lobby since Wednesday 24 June 2026

    3×3 · 9 lines · medium volatility · Hold & Spin, Re-spins

  • Crimson Castle official game art

    Crimson Castle New

    In the lobby since Wednesday 30 September 2026

    5×3 · 10 lines · medium volatility · Hold & Spin

  • Treasure Sparks official game art

    Treasure Sparks New

    In the lobby since Wednesday 16 September 2026

    5×3 · 25 lines · medium volatility · Hold & Spin, Jackpots

Every release on the front-page timeline

Sources

Last checked 9 October 2026. Each link opens the page the figure was read from; we summarise in our own words rather than copy.

  1. Springbok's preview of Winnie the Piggie Las Vegas
  2. Springbok Casino lobby
  3. Springbok Casino terms and conditions (wagering, games that count, max bet)
  4. Springbok Casino promotions page
  5. Springbok article describing the practice balance
Springbok promotion art: R11,500 welcome bonus

Springbok's welcome package

R11,500 over three deposits

First deposit

100% up to R1,500 on the first deposit

SPRINGBOK100Copy code & claim
Wagering
30x deposit + bonus (T&Cs default)
Max cashout
Not stated
Checked
9 October 2026

Second and third deposits

50% up to R5,000 on each of the second and third deposits (code usable twice)

SPRINGBOK50Copy code & claim
Wagering
30x deposit + bonus (T&Cs default)
Max cashout
Not stated
Checked
9 October 2026

Redeem the coupon in the cashier before you deposit. Wagering is 30x the deposit plus bonus, bets are capped at R100 while it runs, and Springbok's T&Cs count every slot toward it.

Claim the welcome package

No deposit yet?

Free chip

R250 free, no deposit needed

TEST-SPRINGBOKCopy code & claim
Wagering
60x the bonus (R15,000)
Max cashout
R1,250
Checked
9 October 2026

18+ · Figures from Springbok's promotions page, checked 9 October 2026. Springbok's site, Springbok's rules.

Release calendar

October 2026 · release days in gold

Springbok release days in October 2026
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
1234
567891011
121314 Shadow Gods15161718
19202122232425
262728293031
  • 14 October Shadow Gods Springbok says

Earlier

Older releases on the timeline · Lobby dates read 9 Oct 2026; upcoming dates are Springbok's.

R11,500 welcome · code SPRINGBOK100

Play at Springbok