Independent guideNot Springbok's own site · 18+ only

Wednesday 14 October 2026 · New Games tab read 9 Oct 2026

Reel Gazette

New releases at Springbok Casino · dated, specced, sourced

Claim R11,500

18+ · T&Cs apply

Release notes New this month

The Shadow Gods slot: Springbok's Ancient Egypt release, feature by feature

Shadow Gods is a 5×3 slot on 50 paylines, set in Ancient Egypt (Anubis and Horus), that Springbok's press release dates to Wednesday 14 October 2026. Springbok's preview describes three features: Coin re-spins that refill with every new Coin, a Grand Bonus for a screen full of Coins, and Mask-triggered free games in a mode you choose yourself. Springbok has published neither an RTP nor a volatility rating for it.

Find Shadow Gods at SpringbokRelease card

18+ · Tap copies the welcome coupon SPRINGBOK100; redeem it before you deposit.

Shadow Gods official game artShadow Gods14 Oct 2026

Release card

Shadow Gods

New this month

Status
Not in the lobby when we read it on 9 October 2026. Springbok gave its release date as 14 October 2026. Springbok says
Lobby label
Not stated
Reels
5 reels x 3 rows Springbok says
Lines / ways
50 paylines Springbok says
Volatility
Not published by Springbok
RTP
Not published by Springbok
Top award
50,000x the bet per line Springbok says
Theme
Ancient Egypt (Anubis and Horus) Springbok says

Features

  • Coin Feature on 6+ Coins: 3 re-spins, reset by each new Coin Springbok says
  • Grand Bonus when all 15 positions fill with Coins Springbok says
  • Free Games on 3+ Mask scatters: choose Wild Reels or Treasure Spins (6 free games each, retrigger +6) Springbok says

Read 9 October 2026 from the lobby and Springbok's preview. Lobby = shown in the live lobby; Springbok says = Springbok's own figure.

Shadow Gods release date, and where the figures come from

Springbok's press release names Wednesday 14 October 2026 as the day Shadow Gods becomes available, two weeks after Crimson Castle. The lobby had not listed it when we last read it, on 9 October 2026, so every line on the release card carries a Springbok says tag: each comes from Springbok's Shadow Gods preview, the operator describing its own game, rather than from a lobby tile.

The setting is Ancient Egypt (Anubis and Horus), the jackal-headed guardian of the dead and the falcon-headed sky god of Egyptian myth. What they pay is not on file. The symbols that matter are Masks, which open the free games, and Coins, which drive the other two features.

Shadow Gods Coin Feature: how the re-spins refill

The preview's line on the Coin round: Coin Feature on 6+ Coins: 3 re-spins, reset by each new Coin. So the round has no fixed length. It keeps going while Coins keep arriving and ends only when a full count of re-spins brings nothing new.

The Coin round, step by step

  1. A base-game spin lands enough Coin symbols to meet the trigger quoted above.
  2. The game switches to re-spins, starting from a short count.
  3. A re-spin that adds a new Coin puts the count back to full.
  4. A re-spin with no new Coin uses one up; when the count reaches zero, the round ends.

That is far more than Crimson Castle's Hold & Spin tile says about its own round. What it leaves out is the value a Coin can carry, so nobody outside the studio can say what a typical round pays.

The Grand Bonus for a full screen of Coins

The preview caps the Coin round with this: Grand Bonus when all 15 positions fill with Coins. On a 5 reels x 3 rows layout, that is a Coin on every position at once. No value is given, and the preview does not say whether it is the same prize as the top award, so we keep the two apart. Where Treasure Sparks runs a four-tier ladder from Mini to Grand, the Shadow Gods material on our register names only the Grand.

Shadow Gods free games: Wild Reels or Treasure Spins

In the preview's words: Free Games on 3+ Mask scatters: choose Wild Reels or Treasure Spins (6 free games each, retrigger +6).

The choice is what sets this round apart. No other release on our timeline lets the player pick a free-games mode. Both modes get the same number of games and the same retrigger, so whatever separates them happens on the reels, and our register does not say what.

Before you pick a mode

  1. Read both modes on the game's help screen before the first trigger.
  2. Pick at the trigger. The choice comes after the Masks have landed, so it cannot change whether the round starts.

The general mechanics are covered in an explainer on scatter-triggered free games and pick-a-mode rounds.

Shadow Gods RTP, volatility and top award

No RTP or volatility rating has been published for Shadow Gods. Springbok's reviews give 95% for 9 other slots on our timeline, but we do not borrow that figure for this one.

The preview's top award is 50,000x the bet per line. Each stake is spread over 50 paylines, the most paylines of any release on our timeline (ways games count differently), so a line bet is the total stake divided by 50. Against the whole stake, the ceiling is 1,000 times the total bet by our arithmetic, not a number Springbok publishes. Crimson Castle's release notes run the same sum for releases with fewer lines.

What a top award is for

It marks the largest single result the maths permits, not what a session usually returns, and a long wait does not bring it closer.

What Springbok has not published yet

  • RTP. Neither the preview nor the press release gives one.
  • Volatility. No rating of any kind.
  • Studio label. Lobby tiles carry one, such as RTG; with no tile on file, there is none to report.
  • Bet range. No minimum or maximum stake.
  • Hit rate. Nothing on how often a spin pays or the Coin round starts.
  • Coin values. What a single Coin can be worth.
  • The two free-game modes. Named, but described nowhere we can cite.

Shadow Gods and Springbok's welcome bonus

Springbok's terms count all slots toward bonus wagering, so the R11,500 welcome package can be played through on Shadow Gods once it is in your lobby. Coupon SPRINGBOK100 goes into the cashier's Redeem Coupon box before the deposit, not after. Wagering is 30x the deposit plus the bonus, and no single bet may go above R100 while it runs. On a game priced by the line, check the total stake on the bet panel rather than the line bet.

New games are easy to over-play on the first day. The practice balance shows the Coin round at no cost, and our page on playing within limits lists free help lines.

Shadow Gods on the release timeline

Every dated release on our timeline has landed on a Wednesday, and Shadow Gods keeps the habit, two weeks after Crimson Castle. It is also the first new slot with a free-games round since Triple Tigers on 15 July 2026; none of the four slots released in between lists one.

  1. Shadow Gods official game art

    New this month

    Shadow Gods

    Springbok's date · Springbok's preview

  2. Crimson Castle official game art

    New

    Crimson Castle

    New Games #1 · Springbok's preview

  3. Treasure Sparks official game art

    New

    Treasure Sparks

    New Games #2 · Springbok's preview

Reader questions

When is the Shadow Gods slot released at Springbok?

Springbok's press release gives Wednesday 14 October 2026. The lobby had not listed it when we last read it, on 9 October 2026.

What is the RTP of Shadow Gods?

Springbok has not published one, or a volatility rating, so we quote no figure.

How do the Shadow Gods free games start?

Mask scatters start them, according to Springbok's preview, and you then choose Wild Reels or Treasure Spins.

More from the release desk

  • Fu Long Treasures official game art

    Fu Long Treasures

    In the lobby since Wednesday 12 August 2026

    5×3 · 25 lines · medium volatility · Re-spins

  • Triple Tigers official game art

    Triple Tigers

    In the lobby since Wednesday 15 July 2026

    243 ways · medium volatility · Free games, Cascades

  • Liberty Rockets official game art

    Liberty Rockets

    In the lobby since Wednesday 24 June 2026

    3×3 · 9 lines · medium volatility · Hold & Spin, Re-spins

Every release on the front-page timeline

Sources

Last checked 9 October 2026. Each link opens the page the figure was read from; we summarise in our own words rather than copy.

  1. Springbok's preview of Shadow Gods
  2. Springbok Casino lobby
  3. Springbok Casino terms and conditions (wagering, games that count, max bet)
  4. Springbok Casino promotions page
  5. Springbok press release on the Shadow Gods launch date
Springbok promotion art: R11,500 welcome bonus

Springbok's welcome package

R11,500 over three deposits

First deposit

100% up to R1,500 on the first deposit

SPRINGBOK100Copy code & claim
Wagering
30x deposit + bonus (T&Cs default)
Max cashout
Not stated
Checked
9 October 2026

Second and third deposits

50% up to R5,000 on each of the second and third deposits (code usable twice)

SPRINGBOK50Copy code & claim
Wagering
30x deposit + bonus (T&Cs default)
Max cashout
Not stated
Checked
9 October 2026

Redeem the coupon in the cashier before you deposit. Wagering is 30x the deposit plus bonus, bets are capped at R100 while it runs, and Springbok's T&Cs count every slot toward it.

Claim the welcome package

No deposit yet?

Free chip

R250 free, no deposit needed

TEST-SPRINGBOKCopy code & claim
Wagering
60x the bonus (R15,000)
Max cashout
R1,250
Checked
9 October 2026

18+ · Figures from Springbok's promotions page, checked 9 October 2026. Springbok's site, Springbok's rules.

Release calendar

October 2026 · release days in gold

Springbok release days in October 2026
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
1234
567891011
121314 Shadow Gods15161718
19202122232425
262728293031

Earlier

Older releases on the timeline · Lobby dates read 9 Oct 2026; upcoming dates are Springbok's.

R11,500 welcome · code SPRINGBOK100

Find Shadow Gods