Independent guideNot Springbok's own site · 18+ only

Monday 12 October 2026 · New Games tab read 9 Oct 2026

Reel Gazette

New releases at Springbok Casino · dated, specced, sourced

Claim R11,500

18+ · T&Cs apply

Release notes New

Treasure Sparks slot: release notes on Springbok's three-collector Hold & Spin

Treasure Sparks is a 5×3 Hold & Spin slot on 25 paylines that joined Springbok's lobby on Wednesday 16 September 2026. Its tile pairs the round with three Scatter collectors, Mystic Spark, Twin Boost and Extra Sparks, and with four jackpot tiers from Mini to Grand. Volatility on the lobby tile is medium; the RTP, 95%, is Springbok's review figure.

Play Treasure Sparks at SpringbokRelease card

18+ · Tap copies the welcome coupon SPRINGBOK100; redeem it before you deposit.

Treasure Sparks official game artTreasure Sparks official game card

Release card

Treasure Sparks

New

Status
New Games tab, no. 2 of 18 Lobby
Lobby date
Wednesday 16 September 2026 Lobby
Lobby tabs
Slots, New Games, Popular (on 9 Oct 2026; tabs rotate)
Lobby label
RTG
Reels
5 reels x 3 rows Lobby
Lines / ways
25 paylines Lobby
Volatility
Medium Lobby
RTP
95% Springbok says
Top award
50,000x the bet per line Springbok says

Features

  • Mini, Minor, Major and Grand jackpots Lobby
  • Hold & Spin with three Scatter collectors (Mystic Spark, Twin Boost, Extra Sparks) Lobby

Read 9 October 2026 from the lobby and Springbok's preview. Lobby = shown in the live lobby; Springbok says = Springbok's own figure.

Treasure Sparks: the release in brief

The lobby dates Treasure Sparks to Wednesday 16 September 2026. It was the first new slot since Fu Long Treasures five weeks earlier; the only arrival in between was Henferno, a casual game rather than a slot. Crimson Castle, the Halloween release, followed two weeks later.

Springbok's preview leans on fire in its headline, and the name follows suit. The lobby tile is plainer: Hold & Spin with three Scatter collectors (Mystic Spark, Twin Boost, Extra Sparks). On 9 October 2026 the game sat in the New Games and Popular tabs, under the RTG label.

The three Scatter collectors

The collectors set Treasure Sparks apart from the other Hold & Spin releases on the timeline. In slot vocabulary a collector gathers something from other symbols during a bonus round, and that general sense is all the word tells us. The tile does not say what Mystic Spark, Twin Boost or Extra Sparks each do, how they arrive, or whether they can share a round, and we will not guess from the names.

Four questions for the practice balance

  1. What starts the Hold & Spin round, and how many symbols does it need?
  2. What does each collector do when it lands, and can more than one appear in a round?
  3. How are the Mini, Minor, Major and Grand jackpots won inside the round?
  4. How many re-spins does the round give, and what resets them?

The game's own help screen is the place to look for those answers, and Springbok's practice balance for logged-out visitors lets you watch a round play out before any money is involved.

Mini, Minor, Major and Grand: the four jackpots

The tile lists Mini, Minor, Major and Grand jackpots, with Grand at the top of the ladder. No Springbok material on our register values any tier, and we would not print one if it did: lobby jackpot figures move constantly, and a copied number misleads by the time it is read.

Two points are worth keeping apart. Treasure Sparks is not one of the 10 games in the lobby's Progressives tab, and nothing on our register says its jackpots grow from other players' stakes. Separately, the in-game tiers have nothing to do with Springbok's opt-in side prize. Opt-in Lobby Jackpot: enrolled players place a compulsory R0.08 bet on every slot spin; wins are paid as real money with no playthrough unless won while playing a deposit bonus or cashback; free bonuses cannot contribute Springbok's page · 9 October 2026.

Treasure Sparks RTP, volatility and top award

Springbok's review gives an RTP of 95%, as it does for 9 of the slots on our timeline. A shared figure is a long-run design target, not a sign the games behave alike: collectors, jackpot tiers and line counts change how the same return is spread between small wins and rare large ones.

The lobby tile rates the game medium volatility, the middle of Springbok's scale and a step below the three high-volatility slots on the timeline.

Springbok's review also quotes 50,000x the bet per line. With a bet on each of the 25 paylines, a spin costs 25 line bets, so against the total stake that ceiling becomes 2,000 times the bet, by our arithmetic. Crimson Castle's release notes set the same per-line figure against releases with different line counts.

What is missing from Springbok's figures

  • What each collector does, and how often any of them appears.
  • Values for the Mini, Minor, Major and Grand tiers, or how each one is won.
  • The trigger for the Hold & Spin round and the number of re-spins it gives.
  • A hit rate or a bet range. Springbok's review of Crimson Castle gives a hit rate; the Treasure Sparks figures on our register do not.

Treasure Sparks with a bonus balance

Slots count toward Springbok's bonus wagering, Treasure Sparks included, so the welcome package of up to R11,500 over three deposits can be cleared on it. The first coupon is SPRINGBOK100, for 100% up to R1,500, and it must be redeemed in the cashier before the deposit, not after.

The requirement is 30x the deposit plus the bonus, so it grows with both: the more of either goes in, the more has to be staked before a withdrawal. Each spin must also stay at or under R100 while a bonus is live; Springbok's terms void winnings from any bet above that.

A jackpot ladder can make a session feel unfinished while the Grand stays away. It is never owed: stop at your limit, and see where to find help if stopping gets hard.

Treasure Sparks beside the releases around it

Treasure Sparks shares a grid and a volatility label with both neighbours, and a line count with Fu Long Treasures:

Side by side: Crimson Castle, Treasure Sparks, Fu Long Treasures
SpecCrimson CastleTreasure SparksFu Long Treasures
Release30 Sep 202616 Sep 202612 Aug 2026
Reels5×35×35×3
Lines / ways10 paylines25 paylines25 paylines
VolatilityMediumMediumMedium
RTP95%S95%S95%S
Top award50,000x the bet per lineS50,000x the bet per lineS50,000x the bet per lineS
FeaturesHold & SpinHold & Spin, JackpotsRe-spins

S = Springbok's own figure from its previews or articles; everything else is from the lobby tile, read 9 October 2026.

Liberty Rockets lists the same four tier names, Mini to Grand, beside its own Hold & Spin round, on a much smaller grid. On the difference between in-game jackpot tiers and pooled ones, a guide to Springbok's progressive jackpots keeps to the mechanics and leaves the amounts out.

Reader questions

When did Treasure Sparks come out at Springbok?

The lobby gives Wednesday 16 September 2026 as its release date. Crimson Castle followed two weeks later.

What is the RTP of Treasure Sparks?

Springbok's review gives 95%; the lobby tile does not show an RTP.

Is Treasure Sparks a progressive jackpot slot?

Its tile names Mini, Minor, Major and Grand jackpots, but it was not in the lobby's Progressives tab when we read it on 9 October 2026, and no jackpot values appear in the Springbok material we hold.

What do the three collectors in Treasure Sparks do?

Springbok's tile names them, Mystic Spark, Twin Boost and Extra Sparks, without explaining them, so we do not describe them; the game's own help screen is the place to check.

More from the release desk

  • Winnie the Piggie Las Vegas official game art

    Winnie the Piggie Las Vegas

    In the lobby since Wednesday 29 July 2026

    3×3 · 5 fixed lines · Hold & Spin, Jackpots

  • Liberty Rockets official game art

    Liberty Rockets

    In the lobby since Wednesday 24 June 2026

    3×3 · 9 lines · medium volatility · Hold & Spin, Re-spins

  • Coyote Cash 2 official game art

    Coyote Cash 2

    In the lobby since Wednesday 29 April 2026

    5×3 · 243 ways · medium volatility · Hold & Spin, Free games

Every release on the front-page timeline

Sources

Last checked 9 October 2026. Each link opens the page the figure was read from; we summarise in our own words rather than copy.

  1. Springbok's preview of Treasure Sparks
  2. Springbok Casino lobby
  3. Springbok Casino terms and conditions (wagering, games that count, max bet)
  4. Springbok Casino promotions page
  5. Springbok article describing the practice balance
Springbok promotion art: R11,500 welcome bonus

Springbok's welcome package

R11,500 over three deposits

First deposit

100% up to R1,500 on the first deposit

SPRINGBOK100Copy code & claim
Wagering
30x deposit + bonus (T&Cs default)
Max cashout
Not stated
Checked
9 October 2026

Second and third deposits

50% up to R5,000 on each of the second and third deposits (code usable twice)

SPRINGBOK50Copy code & claim
Wagering
30x deposit + bonus (T&Cs default)
Max cashout
Not stated
Checked
9 October 2026

Redeem the coupon in the cashier before you deposit. Wagering is 30x the deposit plus bonus, bets are capped at R100 while it runs, and Springbok's T&Cs count every slot toward it.

Claim the welcome package

No deposit yet?

Free chip

R250 free, no deposit needed

TEST-SPRINGBOKCopy code & claim
Wagering
60x the bonus (R15,000)
Max cashout
R1,250
Checked
9 October 2026

18+ · Figures from Springbok's promotions page, checked 9 October 2026. Springbok's site, Springbok's rules.

Release calendar

October 2026 · release days in gold

Springbok release days in October 2026
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
1234
567891011
121314 Shadow Gods15161718
19202122232425
262728293031
  • 14 October Shadow Gods Springbok says

Earlier

Older releases on the timeline · Lobby dates read 9 Oct 2026; upcoming dates are Springbok's.

R11,500 welcome · code SPRINGBOK100

Play at Springbok