Independent guideNot Springbok's own site · 18+ only

Monday 12 October 2026 · New Games tab read 9 Oct 2026

Reel Gazette

New releases at Springbok Casino · dated, specced, sourced

Claim R11,500

18+ · T&Cs apply

Release notes

The Olympus Thunderhold slot: Zeus, cascades and multipliers that add up

Olympus Thunderhold is a 6×5 Greek-mythology slot that pays anywhere on the screen instead of along lines, and it reached Springbok's lobby on Wednesday 13 May 2026. Wins cascade, Zeus scatters open a free-games round, and inside that round multiplier symbols are added together; the lobby tile rates it medium volatility.

Play Olympus Thunderhold at SpringbokRelease card

18+ · Tap copies the welcome coupon SPRINGBOK100; redeem it before you deposit.

Olympus Thunderhold official game card

Release card

Olympus Thunderhold

Status
New Games tab, no. 10 of 18 Lobby
Lobby date
Wednesday 13 May 2026 Lobby
Lobby tabs
Slots, New Games, Popular, 2X Double Comps (on 9 Oct 2026; tabs rotate)
Lobby label
RTG
Reels
6 reels x 5 rows Lobby
Lines / ways
Pays anywhere Lobby
Volatility
Medium Lobby
RTP
95% Springbok says
Top award
2,500x the total bet Springbok says
Bet range
R0.20–R160 Springbok says

Features

  • Cascading wins Lobby
  • 10 free games on 4+ Zeus scatters, +5 on 3+ during the feature Lobby
  • Multiplier symbols 2x–100x, added together, in free games only Lobby
  • Buy Feature at 100x bet; Bonus Bet adds 25% Lobby

Read 9 October 2026 from the lobby and Springbok's article. Lobby = shown in the live lobby; Springbok says = Springbok's own figure.

A grid with no lines, and wins that cascade

Most recent releases at Springbok still pay along lines or ways. Olympus Thunderhold uses neither; the lobby tile describes it as 6 reels x 5 rows, pays anywhere (8+ matching symbols).

Position stops mattering: a symbol counts wherever it lands, as long as enough copies share the screen. The payout for each count sits in the game's own paytable, which our register does not hold, so we leave those steps out rather than estimate them.

The tile also lists cascading wins. In games that use the term, a paying spin keeps going:

What happens after a winning spin

  1. The winning symbols are paid and cleared.
  2. Symbols above the gaps drop down and new ones fill the screen.
  3. Any new group big enough to pay is paid and cleared in turn, so one stake can collect several wins.
  4. The chain ends when a refill brings no new win.

Zeus scatters, free games and added multipliers

The free-games round is where the game's character shows. The tile's trigger line: 10 free games on 4+ Zeus scatters, +5 on 3+ during the feature. Extending the round takes fewer scatters than starting it.

The multipliers belong to that round alone: Multiplier symbols 2x–100x, added together, in free games only. The base game pays without them, so a large multiplier is something only the feature produces; and because they are summed rather than multiplied, several on one screen combine by plain addition.

The tile does not say which win the total multiplier applies to, or whether it carries from one cascade to the next. The game's help screen does.

RTP, volatility and a total-bet top award

Springbok's review gives an RTP of 95%; the lobby tile shows none, so the release card labels it as Springbok's figure, a long-run average rather than a forecast.

Volatility is where Springbok's own pages disagree. The lobby tile, Springbok's review and its bonus article on the game say medium; an article on high-roller play says high. We follow the tile, which the majority backs.

The top award, in Springbok's figure, is 2,500x the total bet. Unlike the per-line ceiling of Elemental Adventures, it is measured against the whole stake, so it reads straight against what a spin costs. It is still the rarest result the game allows, not a target.

Bet range and the bonus cap

Springbok's article gives a bet range of R0.20–R160. Its top end is above the R100 per-bet limit in Springbok's terms while a bonus is active, and winnings from bigger bets are voided, so bonus play has a narrower range than the game.

Two other recent releases also pair cascades with multipliers:

Side by side: Olympus Thunderhold, Seahorse Surge, Triple Tigers
SpecOlympus ThunderholdSeahorse SurgeTriple Tigers
Release13 May 202627 May 202615 Jul 2026
Reels6×56×4not on file
Lines / wayspays anywhere30 paylines243 ways
VolatilityMediumMediumMedium
RTP95%S95%Snot on file
Top award2,500x the total betS50,000x the bet per lineS2,000x the base betS
FeaturesFree games, Cascades, Multipliers, Buy FeatureFree games, Cascades, Multipliers, WildsFree games, Cascades, Multipliers, Wilds

S = Springbok's own figure from its previews or articles; everything else is from the lobby tile, read 9 October 2026.

Buy Feature and Bonus Bet: what they cost

The tile lists two optional extras: Buy Feature at 100x bet; Bonus Bet adds 25%. Buy Feature skips the wait for scatters: a fixed price, set as a multiple of your bet, starts the free-games round. Bonus Bet adds the stated share to every stake; the tile does not say what it changes in return, so read the help screen before switching it on.

One purchase costs as much as a long run of ordinary spins, and the round it buys can return less than its price. Our register does not record how Springbok's terms treat a bought feature under the R100 cap, so leave the button alone while a bonus runs. Bass Baggin' Bounty also sells its bonus round.

Lobby tabs, double comps and the studio label

On 9 October 2026 the lobby listed Olympus Thunderhold in the New Games tab, the Popular tab and the 2X Double Comps tab as well as under Slots. That last tab doubles the standard rate of 1 comp point per R10 wagered, and its selection rotates; how double comp points add up has the detail.

A Springbok article on its monthly offers also names it as a Game of the Month, backed with inbox coupons and double comp points. Those coupons have expired and the current month's codes are not public, so we print none.

Springbok's press releases and articles call it a SpinLogic game; the lobby labels it RTG. Springbok does not explain how the two relate, so the release card shows the lobby's label.

Playing it with the welcome package

Springbok's terms count every slot toward bonus wagering, so the R11,500 welcome package can be played here. Redeem SPRINGBOK100 in the cashier's Redeem Coupon section before you deposit, as it cannot be added afterwards; wagering is 30x the deposit plus bonus.

Here especially, keep each stake within R100 even though the bet range goes higher, and keep the Buy Feature for money not tied to a bonus.

Its place on the release timeline

Olympus Thunderhold landed on a Wednesday, two weeks after Coyote Cash 2 and its jackpot ladder and two weeks before Seahorse Surge, which shares its cascades, its multipliers and the SpinLogic credit in Springbok's press copy.

Reader questions

When did Olympus Thunderhold come out at Springbok?

On Wednesday 13 May 2026, according to the lobby. It was still in the New Games tab on 9 October 2026.

What is Olympus Thunderhold's RTP?

95%, according to Springbok's review; the lobby tile shows no RTP.

Is Olympus Thunderhold medium or high volatility?

The lobby tile and Springbok's review say medium; one other Springbok article says high, so we use the lobby's rating.

How do you trigger free games in Olympus Thunderhold?

With Zeus scatters: 10 free games on 4+ Zeus scatters, +5 on 3+ during the feature. Multiplier symbols appear only in that round.

More from the release desk

  • Seahorse Surge official game art

    Seahorse Surge

    In the lobby since Wednesday 27 May 2026

    6×4 · 30 lines · medium volatility · Free games, Cascades

  • Triple Tigers official game art

    Triple Tigers

    In the lobby since Wednesday 15 July 2026

    243 ways · medium volatility · Free games, Cascades

  • Bass Baggin' Bounty11 Mar 2026

    Bass Baggin' Bounty

    In the lobby since Wednesday 11 March 2026

    5×4 · 1,024 ways · medium volatility · Hold & Spin, Free games

Every release on the front-page timeline

Sources

Last checked 9 October 2026. Each link opens the page the figure was read from; we summarise in our own words rather than copy.

  1. Springbok's article of Olympus Thunderhold
  2. Springbok Casino lobby
  3. Springbok Casino terms and conditions (wagering, games that count, max bet)
  4. Springbok Casino promotions page
  5. Springbok's Olympus Thunderhold review (RTP, volatility)
  6. Springbok article on high-roller play (calls the game high volatility)
  7. Springbok press release naming SpinLogic
Springbok promotion art: R11,500 welcome bonus

Springbok's welcome package

R11,500 over three deposits

First deposit

100% up to R1,500 on the first deposit

SPRINGBOK100Copy code & claim
Wagering
30x deposit + bonus (T&Cs default)
Max cashout
Not stated
Checked
9 October 2026

Second and third deposits

50% up to R5,000 on each of the second and third deposits (code usable twice)

SPRINGBOK50Copy code & claim
Wagering
30x deposit + bonus (T&Cs default)
Max cashout
Not stated
Checked
9 October 2026

Redeem the coupon in the cashier before you deposit. Wagering is 30x the deposit plus bonus, bets are capped at R100 while it runs, and Springbok's T&Cs count every slot toward it.

Claim the welcome package

No deposit yet?

Free chip

R250 free, no deposit needed

TEST-SPRINGBOKCopy code & claim
Wagering
60x the bonus (R15,000)
Max cashout
R1,250
Checked
9 October 2026

18+ · Figures from Springbok's promotions page, checked 9 October 2026. Springbok's site, Springbok's rules.

Release calendar

October 2026 · release days in gold

Springbok release days in October 2026
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
1234
567891011
121314 Shadow Gods15161718
19202122232425
262728293031
  • 14 October Shadow Gods Springbok says

Earlier

Older releases on the timeline · Lobby dates read 9 Oct 2026; upcoming dates are Springbok's.

R11,500 welcome · code SPRINGBOK100

Play at Springbok